The Best Software To Manage Your Hard Drive And Partition

In the end, to wrap it all up we have acknowledged that this software has a lot to offer. With its wizards, functions, features and advanced options the software would definitely make the functions of managing the hard drive and partition very easy for the user. One of the best things about but the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard 6.0 is that it is free software. Now, we all know how we all love all things that are free. But, we extremely love things that are free and this good at the same time. Another thing to note is the performance of the software. Not only does it attract you with all the listed features but it keeps you hooked by impressing you with the performance of its various features. All in all, the wizards offered help you to go through the processes step by step, the functions of partition like the “Extend Partition Wizard”, and the “Partition Recovery Wizard” helps you to easily extend and recover the partition and finally all the advanced options give you an edge over the other software that are being used to carry out the processes of managing the hard drive and partition. This shows you that the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard 6.0 is definitely your ideal choice.
19.10.2016

AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard Edition AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard Edition 6.0

A newer version 4.0 already available

Product version
6.0 All versions
Type
Free
Status
Major Update
Downloads
4

total

0

last week

Published
13.10.2016
Updated
13.10.2016

Category System Utilities, File Management Platform Windows (Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7) All platforms
Ratings
  • 5.0
Awards

The AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard is the ideal software for you. Well it definitely was for me, when I used it. Why is that? Well according to me it holds many qualities that would be more than enough for you to be convinced to become a user just like I did of this software. Are you ready to make your life easier? I personally made my life easier with this great software for sure! Well, have a look how:

Multiple Manage Functions

The AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard is software that comes with the ability of holding multiple manage functions. One of the best part about these functions is that they include, format partition, split partition, resize partition etc. As the name suggests, these are the functions that would help you with easy adjusting of partitions. But, to understand the level of benefit that you would receive from these functions, you need to understand what a partition is.

Partitions

Partitions are required to be made in order to practice hard drive shrinking. This is done to reduce the size of the partition to create unallocated space that can be used somewhere else. But before the computer is allowed to use the space on the hard drive in order to keep data, the drive has to get divided into seperate areas. These separate areas are referred to as partitions. Now, you can understand that how much of a help the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard can be to you, throughout this process.

Providing Wizards

The AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard is also a huge help as it provides various wizards to you. What more can you ask for from a software? These wizards include the extend partition wizard along with the partition recovery wizard. Not only this but it also includes the disk copy wizard and the very helpful partition copy wizard. It does not even end here. It offers the make bootable CD wizard too. Again, if you do not know how these would help you, then have a look at this:

  • Extend Partition Wizard - When you are carrying out the process of extending partition, with the help of the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard this process becomes more easy and fast than it was ever before. That is something to be glad about, as it saves a lot of our time and effort.
  • Partition Recovery Wizard - When you are carrying out the process of recovering the deleted or lost partitions, then this wizard turns out to be of great use to you.
  • Partition Copy Wizard - You might be familiar with the process of cloning and transferring partition. Well, with the help of this wizard, provided by the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard, you would be able to have two methods for cloning / transferring partition.
  • Disk Copy Wizard - Now this is personally one of my favorites. With the use of this wizard you can easily upgrade your hard disk and transfer a big amount of your data from one of your disks to another one of your disks. Transferring is hence made so easy! It is definitely a big relief for users like me, who always have problems in carrying out processes like these.

Type, file size and supported operating systems

The three basic things that you need to know before analyzing whether the software is good for you or not or whether it would be compatible with your needs or not are its type, file size and supported operating systems. Well, the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard is freeware software. The size of this software is 8.35 MB. The supported operating systems are Windows 10, Vista, XP, Windows 8.1, Windows 8, Windows 7, and Windows 2000. This gives you an idea of the basic information of the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard.

A little more on Partitions . As we briefly covered the topic of the functions that this software provides, relating to partitions, we would also like to add some more information that would be useful for you to know more about the functions relating to partitions. This software has the ability to change the size of or move a Partition. This means that it lets you change the size of your partition that too without making you lose any data. Along with all this, it also helps you to Merge Partitions. Merging partitions is a process where you can combine two of your partitions to become a larger partition. This process is carried out in order to extend space. The software also allows you to carry out the process of Split Partition. Under this process one can easily and safely divide the complete hard disk into a number of various partitions. The software also has the ability to carry out Quick Partition as well. Wondering how that works? Well, in the process of quick partition you can partition the complete hard drive very fast and start making the partition mode applicable to other different hard drive.

Some features to grab your attention

Although we already have talked about so many ways in which the software would be a great help to you, there are few features that would still grab your attention. These are:

  • Windows To Go Creator -This feature helps you in making a portable Windows system on USB drives.
  • NTFS to FAT32 Converter - As the name suggests this feature can convert a file system from NTFS to FAT32 without data loss.

Now, as we are talking about the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard 6.0 it is important for you to know the tools and utilities of the standard edition.

Here are some of the frequently used ones:

  • Partition Alignment - This tool helps you in aligning partitions. When you align the partitions it helps you to increase the writing and reading speed for your hard disk. Now we as users are always bugged with the slow speed of our hard disk! This solves that!
  • Wipe Partition or Wipe Disk - This feature helps you in wiping the partitions or disks. By carrying this process out, you can prevent any data that was deleted from the method of recovery.
  • Bad Sector Check - All of us as users wish to see whether our hard drive has any kind of errors or not. Well, with this feature the task becomes really easy for us. This feature lets us see that hard drive contains has no error. This feature can therefore come in really handy.
  • Partition Check - This is a really important feature in the software. This feature helps you to carefully look at the partition. It does not only check the partition but also has the ability to fix any error that it spots while checking the partition. On fixing the errors found, it improves the performance of our PC.

It does not even stop here. Yes. As we promised, this is exactly the software that you need; we would also convince you why. And we know that convincing you is not an easy task. Hence we have some other functions that the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard has to offer to you.

Take a look at a few other advanced options

This set of advanced functions would be more than enough to have you all excited and convinced to get the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard right away!

The Ability To Change The Drive Letter - We know that it is very important and necessary for you to carry out the process of changing the partition order and sequence. This is exactly why this software has the advanced option where you can change the drive letter of the partitions of our system very easily. Say goodbye to all the hassle that you thought you would have to go through in order to carry out this process.

The Ability to Unhide OR Hide The Partition - We have acknowledged the fact that it is very important for you to keep your data safe. Now, in order to keep the data on the partitions secure, there is an advanced option offered by the AOMEI Partition Assistant Standard. With the help of this advanced option you can easily unhide or hide the partition. This would keep the security of our data inside the partition ensured.

The Ability To Make as The Active Partition - In order to make the (OS) also known as operating system start from a particular partition you can make a partition as active.

Initialize Disk - This advanced option lets you initialize the disk before it can be used for the purpose of or to store and retrieve the data.

Pros
  • So many wizards: The software offers you so many wizards that makes work easy and helps you with basic disk operations step by step. This makes it very easy for you to understand as to what exactly has to be done in order to carry out the particular process. This makes all the process and functions to be carried out very smoothly proving a lot of convenience to us, as users.
  • Save files from a dying or corrupted hard drive: The option of disk copy helps you with backup by cloning one drive to get the exactly same data that was on the other drive. We all know how important it is to have a backup of whatever data we have.
  • Create Windows To Go: You can create Windows To Go installations with this option. It helps you to boot Windows installed on a thumb drive, that too from any computer. This can be considered as a very big advantage that the software offers to users like us.
Cons
  • The inability to queue operations: software is its inability to queue operations. This means that every operation would be required to get completed before beginning the next operation.
2

Comments

Top reviews

Say Hello to Sexy Girls Dancing And Stripping Right On Your Desktop With iStripper

I took a lot more time than I had expected to write this iStripper review. But I can’t really blame myself for it when I have these sexy babes stripping, playing, dancing, kissing, and providing me with all the kinds of pleasures on my screen. On a serious note, it is after a very long time that virtual stripping was actually able to entertain me in the right way and I will definitely continue u...
06.10.2016 by jimmy

Why Shall I Select Bitdefender Total Security 2016?

Worth or not worth buying? The Bitdefender Total Security 2016 has many advantages, such as zero performance influence, advanced features. It is easy to use, even for very beginners. Bitdefender works on all Windows versions. Thus, this Anti Malware Software is definitely worth considering.
11.07.2016 by heleneti

Emsisoft Anti-Malware Review

If you are searching for a powerful and efficient protection from malware, Emsisoft Anti-Malware Software can be a great option. With innovative tools and a number of advanced features, the software can successfully eliminate all the different types of Malware, Spyware and Viruses from your computers and laptops
23.08.2016 by Adrianstar

Ransomware Decrypters

All types of ransomware are dangerous and can result to a lot of loss. Before resorting to paying the hefty ransoms demanded by the attackers, it is always wise to try out a Decrypter which in most cases will give you desired results. Despite the negligible disadvantages, the Decrypters are worth giving a try.
08.09.2016 by Adrianstar

Achieve Successful Agile Development With objectiF RPM

The most important determinant of success in any agile development is dealing with the system requirements. It can be very difficult to elicit the requirements and comprehend the connections. When it comes to development of systems using different approaches, objectiF RPM is an essential software of choice. The application lets you start development even when requirements of the project are not kn...
13.10.2016 by Adrianstar